Our History

The Newbrook Library has had a rich history of evolving spaces since its establishment in 1957. Initially starting in the principal, Mr.Sidor's office of The Newbrook School, it gradually expanded to a classroom, and later to the upstairs section of the school as its collection grew.
After the school closed in 2007, the library found a new home in the former science lab, where it remained for a decade.

In 2017, the council of Thorhild County, established a legacy fund which played a crucial role in purchasing a new building for the library. This led to the grand opening of the current location at 4805-50 street in February 2018, making a significant milestone in the library's history of growth and community service.